Scottish Writers' Centre Blog

The Scottish Writers' Centre is a charitable body, registered in Scotland, number SC040823.

Winners of the Scottish Writers’ Centre Writing Competition announced

Congratulations to the winners of our Open Writing Competition 2012 who received their prizes at the Scottish Writers’ Centre Showcase at Aye Write! last Saturday 17th March. A big thanks to the judges Chris Dolan (fiction) and Liz Niven (poetry) for all their hard work and effort in reaching their decisions. Thank you to those of you from all over Scotland who entered our competition, from as far a field as Shetland and Roxburgh.


1st Prize – Catherine Turnbull, Orkney, ‘The Svecia Polska’.

2nd Prize – Jane Archer, Edinburgh, ‘All That is Left’.

3rd Prize – Ian Stephen, Stornoway, ‘Migrations’


1st Prize – G.W. Colkitto, Paisley for ‘Under the Lighthouse’

2nd Prize – Angela Blacklock-Brown, Edinburgh for ‘Little Ross Island’

3rd Prize – Bridget Khursheed, Scottish Borders for ‘Good Intentions’

The winning entries and judges comments will be on our website soon


No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: